Music

Play Fordante Video
Sun 17th Feb

Fordante

Award winning ensemble Fordante present a multimedia concert of much loved film music such as Schindler's List, Titanic, Love Actually, 2001: A Space Odyssey, The Blue Danube Waltz, Braveheart, Scent Of A Woman, Doctor Zhivago, The Godfather, The Mission (Gabriel's Oboe), Ladies In Lavender, Out Of Africa and Lord of The Rings, together with a mix of their own critically acclaimed, easy listening crossover classical and world music.

 

 

 

Experience a concert of sweeping Celtic melodies, mysterious Venetian harmonies and evocative Argentinean tangos with a host of fabulous film music all accompanied with spectacular film projection created specifically to complement the mesmerising music.
 
The concert programme is ideal for music lovers who enjoy lighter, easier listening film and classical music.
 
 
 
 
The critically acclaimed Fordante ensemble (violin, viola, cello, oboe, piano) have been seen at the Birmingham Symphony Hall and Borderlines Film Festival and won best new music in 2010 at the Buxton Festival fringe.
 
 

www.fordante.com

 

 

PLEASE NOTE

THIS PERFORMANCE WILL NOW BE IN THE ARTRIX STUDIO WITH UNRESERVED SEATING

 

Sunday 17th February at 7.30pm


£10 - UNALLOCATED
 

    all Music...

    Sat 25th Oct
    Luke Jackson

    Sun 2nd Nov
    The Old Dance School

    Mon 3rd Nov
    Hot Club of Cowtown

    Wed 12th Nov
    Focus

    Fri 14th Nov
    Calaita Flamenco Son

    Mon 17th Nov
    Justin Currie

    Sat 6th Dec
    Luke Daniels

    Fri 16th - Sat 17th Jan
    The Counterfeit Stones 2015

    Sat 24th Jan
    Supreme Queen

    Fri 30th Jan
    Martin Barre

    Fri 6th Feb
    Jo Harman And Company

    Fri 13th Mar
    Genesis Connected

    Sat 14th Mar
    The Phil Beer Band

    Mon 16th Mar
    The High Kings

    Sat 28th Mar
    Purple Zeppelin

    Wed 3rd Jun
    The Fureys

    Fri 5th Jun
    Peggy Seeger

    Sat 13th Jun
    The Searchers 2015