Artrix Gift Voucher

Music

Florilegium - Bromsgrove Concerts
Fri 30th Nov

Florilegium - Bromsgrove Concerts

Ashley Solomon director/flute
Bojan Cicic violin
Jennifer Morsches cello
Terence Charlston harpsichord

 

“An English Muse”
Purcell Trio Sonata in 4 parts
Locke Suite from ‘Tripla Concordia’
Purcell Suite for solo harpsichord
Anon Divisions on ‘John, come kiss me’
Purcell Two in one upon a ground
Blow Sonata in A
Handel Trio Sonata in B minor
Finger Solo Sonata in C Minor
Handel Concerto a Quattro in D Minor
Barsanti A collection of Scots Airs


Founded in 1991, Florilegium are now one of the best known groups in the Early Music world. For us, they are bringing a programme of music written in England in the 16th and 17th Centuries.

 

 

www.florilegium.org.uk

 

www.bromsgrove-concerts.org.uk

 

 

Friday 30th November at 8pm

 

 

For details about the new 'open ticket' subscriptions and ticket prices, go to

www.bromsgrove-concerts.org.uk/index.php/site/ticket_prices

 

£16

 

£6 - Concessions (Registered disabled, unemployed, full time student over 25)

 

FREE tickets to young people aged 8-25 (Thanks to the Cavatina Chamber Music Trust) available from the Box Office. Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult ticket holder.

    all Music...

    Fri 2nd Jan
    Northern Soul Night

    Fri 16th - Sat 17th Jan
    The Counterfeit Stones 2015

    Sat 24th Jan
    Supreme Queen

    Fri 30th Jan
    Martin Barre

    Fri 6th Feb
    Jo Harman And Company

    Fri 20th Feb
    James Rhodes

    Sat 28th Feb
    Glamba

    Fri 6th Mar
    Duran

    Sat 7th Mar
    John Otway Big Band

    Sun 8th Mar
    Eleanor McEvoy

    Fri 13th Mar
    Genesis Connected

    Sat 14th Mar
    The Phil Beer Band

    Mon 16th Mar
    The High Kings

    Sun 22nd Mar
    Eddi Reader

    Sat 28th Mar
    Purple Zeppelin

    Sat 18th Apr
    Treorchy Male Choir

    Wed 29th Apr
    Black

    Sat 23rd May
    Emily Maguire

    Wed 3rd Jun
    The Fureys

    Sat 13th Jun
    The Searchers 2015

    Sat 3rd - Sun 4th Oct
    Gordon Hendricks As Elvis 2015