Music

Florilegium - Bromsgrove Concerts
Fri 30th Nov

Florilegium - Bromsgrove Concerts

Ashley Solomon director/flute
Bojan Cicic violin
Jennifer Morsches cello
Terence Charlston harpsichord

 

“An English Muse”
Purcell Trio Sonata in 4 parts
Locke Suite from ‘Tripla Concordia’
Purcell Suite for solo harpsichord
Anon Divisions on ‘John, come kiss me’
Purcell Two in one upon a ground
Blow Sonata in A
Handel Trio Sonata in B minor
Finger Solo Sonata in C Minor
Handel Concerto a Quattro in D Minor
Barsanti A collection of Scots Airs


Founded in 1991, Florilegium are now one of the best known groups in the Early Music world. For us, they are bringing a programme of music written in England in the 16th and 17th Centuries.

 

 

www.florilegium.org.uk

 

www.bromsgrove-concerts.org.uk

 

 

Friday 30th November at 8pm

 

 

For details about the new 'open ticket' subscriptions and ticket prices, go to

www.bromsgrove-concerts.org.uk/index.php/site/ticket_prices

 

£16

 

£6 - Concessions (Registered disabled, unemployed, full time student over 25)

 

FREE tickets to young people aged 8-25 (Thanks to the Cavatina Chamber Music Trust) available from the Box Office. Under 16s must be accompanied by an adult ticket holder.

    all Music...

    Fri 18th Apr
    Stomp & Holler

    Fri 25th Apr
    The Roving Crows

    Sun 4th May
    Black

    Fri 9th May
    The Real Thing

    Sat 10th May
    Babajack

    Wed 14th May
    The Searchers 2014

    Sat 17th May
    Chantel McGregor 2014

    Wed 21st May
    Chris Wood

    Thu 29th May
    Larry Miller

    Sat 31st May
    The Kast Off Kinks

    Wed 4th Jun
    Thea Gilmore

    Fri 11th Jul
    Dean Friedman 2014

    Fri 18th Jul
    Money For Nothing

    Fri 25th Jul
    Gordon Elvis

    Sat 2nd Aug
    Quill

    Fri 8th Aug
    The Mods

    Sat 20th Sep
    The Blues Band 2014

    Fri 26th Sep
    Atomic Blondie

    Sun 5th Oct
    Grappelli Swing

    Sat 11th - Sun 12th Oct
    Gordon Hendricks is Elvis 2014

    Mon 13th Oct
    Lunasa

    Tue 21st Oct
    Martin Taylor

    Sat 25th Oct
    Luke Jackson

    Mon 3rd Nov
    Hot Club of Cowtown

    Wed 19th Nov
    The Fureys