Artrix Gift Voucher

Music

Redditch Orchestra - Bravura Brahms
Sat 24th Nov

Redditch Orchestra - Bravura Brahms

Brahms Programme including


Academic Festival Overture
Double Concerto for Violin & Cello
Symphony No 4 in E minor


 
Conductor Russell Abraham
Violin Anna Ovsyanikova
Cello Philip Handy

 

   

 


The Redditch Orchestra
returns to Artrix with two Birmingham Conservatoire graduates, now international soloists, playing Brahms Double Concerto for violin and cello. It is one of the works in a concert celebrating the music of Johannes Brahms. The programme includes his ever popular Academic Festival Overture and his final symphony.

 

www.theredditchorchestra.co.uk

 

Saturday 24th November at 7.30pm

 

£10 (£8)

 

Accompanied children under 16 FREE tickets available from the Box Office

 

    all Music...

    Sat 6th Dec
    Luke Daniels

    Fri 16th - Sat 17th Jan
    The Counterfeit Stones 2015

    Sat 24th Jan
    Supreme Queen

    Fri 30th Jan
    Martin Barre

    Fri 6th Feb
    Jo Harman And Company

    Fri 20th Feb
    James Rhodes

    Sat 28th Feb
    Glamba

    Fri 6th Mar
    Duran

    Sat 7th Mar
    John Otway Big Band

    Sun 8th Mar
    Eleanor McEvoy

    Fri 13th Mar
    Genesis Connected

    Sat 14th Mar
    The Phil Beer Band

    Mon 16th Mar
    The High Kings

    Sun 22nd Mar
    Eddi Reader

    Sat 28th Mar
    Purple Zeppelin

    Sat 18th Apr
    Treorchy Male Choir

    Sat 23rd May
    Emily Maguire

    Wed 3rd Jun
    The Fureys

    Sat 13th Jun
    The Searchers 2015