Music

Redditch Orchestra - Bravura Brahms
Sat 24th Nov

Redditch Orchestra - Bravura Brahms

Brahms Programme including


Academic Festival Overture
Double Concerto for Violin & Cello
Symphony No 4 in E minor


 
Conductor Russell Abraham
Violin Anna Ovsyanikova
Cello Philip Handy

 

   

 


The Redditch Orchestra
returns to Artrix with two Birmingham Conservatoire graduates, now international soloists, playing Brahms Double Concerto for violin and cello. It is one of the works in a concert celebrating the music of Johannes Brahms. The programme includes his ever popular Academic Festival Overture and his final symphony.

 

www.theredditchorchestra.co.uk

 

Saturday 24th November at 7.30pm

 

£10 (£8)

 

Accompanied children under 16 FREE tickets available from the Box Office

 

    all Music...

    Fri 26th Sep
    Atomic Blondie

    Sun 5th Oct
    Grappelli Swing

    Sat 11th - Sun 12th Oct
    Gordon Hendricks as Elvis

    Mon 13th Oct
    Lunasa

    Sat 18th Oct
    Paul Edwards

    Sat 18th Oct
    The Christians

    Mon 20th Oct
    Blake

    Tue 21st Oct
    Martin Taylor

    Sat 25th Oct
    Luke Jackson

    Sun 2nd Nov
    The Old Dance School

    Mon 3rd Nov
    Hot Club of Cowtown

    Wed 12th Nov
    Focus

    Fri 14th Nov
    Calaita Flamenco Son

    Mon 17th Nov
    Justin Currie

    Wed 19th Nov
    The Fureys

    Sat 6th Dec
    Luke Daniels

    Fri 16th - Sat 17th Jan
    The Counterfeit Stones 2015

    Sat 14th Mar
    The Phil Beer Band

    Mon 16th Mar
    The High Kings

    Sat 13th Jun
    The Searchers 2015